Skip to main content

Delete Server

Deleting a server from ServerAvatar means disconnecting it from the ServerAvatar web app. It means that ServerAvatar will instantly stop monitoring your server as well as make the status “Deleted”. You will not be able to manage your server once it is disconnected. After a specific period, ServerAvatar will permantly delete all the server information.

Deleting a server in ServerAvatar will not affect the sites and other configuration on your server. Your server will work the same way it was working before you deleted it.

Finally, If you want to delete a server, Follow the steps given below.

Step 1: First, you need to log in to the ServerAvatar account.

Step 2: Now, you will see the option Servers on the left-hand sidebar of the Dashboard.

step 2

Step 3: Now you can see your Server list.

step 3

Step 4: For deleting a server, simply click on the Delete button icon.

step 4

You can also delete the server using Server panel.

step 4.1

Step 5: After that, the alert message will pop up on your screen to verify that users truly intended to perform this action.

step 5

Step 6: If you want to delete server from Cloud Service provider then check it. Then click on “Yes, Delete it!” button to Delete your Server.

step 6