Skip to main content

Staging Area

The “Staging area” of your site is an environment that is not facing your live customers or visitors. At first it is a clone of your site, then you can make changes in the staging area, test it, and once you are ready to go live, You can just copy all the changes from staging area to production site with a single click.

To access the staging site, You get a “temporary domain”. A staging area is a whole application/site with all the features of an individual application.

It means that you are allowed to change anything, yet it will not affect your production site, or main site. If you mess up, You can just delete the staging area and create a new one.

If you want to push updates from staging area to production site, You can do it with a single click on “Sync” button. Follow the steps given below to learn how to use staging area.

Step 1: First, you need to log in to the ServerAvatar account.

Step 2: Click on the Server Dashboard button.

step 2

Step 3: Now, you will see the option Applications on the left-hand sidebar of the Server Panel. Click on “Applications”.

step 3

Step 4: Now, you will see the Applications table like the below image.

step 4

Step 5: Click on Application Name or Dashboard icon for access application panel.

step 5

Step 6: Now, you will see the option Staging Area on the left-hand sidebar of the Application Panel. Click on the “Staging Area”.

step 6

Step 7: Now, you will see the Staging Area form like the below image.

step 7

Step 8: Now, you have to fill up the all details. Then click on the “Create Staging Area” button.

step 8

After that, you will see the process of the staging area creation.

create

Step 9: After, successfully staging area creation, you will see the Staging Area like the below image.

step 9

Step 10: If you would like to Sync between your staging and production site then click on the “Sync” button.

sync

After that, the modal will pop up on your screen to merge your changes. Then click on the “Yes, Merge!” button.

merge

Step 11: If you would like to Remove Staging area then click on the “Remove” button.

remove